A GoFundMe request

General Discussion on any Off Topic subject
A GoFundMe request

Postby Rocker » Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:18 pm

Admin, please remove if the post violates board rules.

I’ve never done one of these before, and it really, really ****ing sucks that I’m doing one now.

A friend of mine has been having random seizures for a while now. Doctors initially said it was due to a cyst that had formed on the inside of his skull; and were treating it with various medications. Fast forward - the cyst has been reclassified as a tumor after an MRI this evening, and surgery has been scheduled for July 24th. My buddy’s going to get a chunk of his skull taken off. I’m in a position to take care of his family’s lodging during the operation and recovery, but I can’t do much more than that. Anything anyone can do to help out would mean the world to me and to his family.

https://www.gofundme.com/belly-has-an-a ... 9e9a9b473e
Rocker

Re: A GoFundMe request

Postby PrimeMinister » Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:21 pm

Damn I’m sorry to hear that, Rocker.
PrimeMinister

Postby Rocker » Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:28 pm

PrimeMinister wrote:Damn I’m sorry to hear that, Rocker.

Thanks, PM. Kevin is a world class, Grade A dude. He’s worked his ass off to make a life for him and his, and to have this happen to him is a real kick in the teeth. I admire the hell out of him, and want to do anything I can to help. I’ll spam every form of social media I can think of for help.
Rocker

Postby Crocaneers » Thu Jun 21, 2018 7:04 am

Rocker

This is really hard to read. Where is Kevin getting treated? Keep us posted. I dont think you broke any rules, this was a kind thought.
Crocaneers

Postby Zarniwoop » Thu Jun 21, 2018 8:52 am

Rocker I’m really sorry to hear this. I wish for the very best outcome for your friend
Zarniwoop

Postby Rocker » Thu Jun 21, 2018 9:02 am

Crocaneers wrote:Rocker